.

.

.

- fall/winter 2015/16 -

scroll-down
.

Herren

Inspiration

This season we are travelling back in time. To a time of great female movie stars such as Ingrid Bergmann and Audrey Hepburn and of great male movie stars such as Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder and Humphrey Bogart. To the time of the film noir, great images and gestures. Silk material meets cotton; paisley pattern meets strong colours. The paisley pattern- or as the Americans call it: Persian pickles, originating from the floral Boteh patterns of the Persian Sassanid Empire, reached Scottish weaving hills after passing through colonial India. This dynamic ornament was just the right thing for our purpose and results, combined with high-grade material in elegant and ingenious bow-ties. Therefore nothing can stop you when it comes to being well-dressed this autumn and winter. Not only well, but best dressed. Ladies and Gentlemen, be prepared!

CORLEONE

Those who trust Corleone will wear a showpiece around their neck. Discreet but firm it draws attention to the neck. Also there is a lot to be discovered: silk brocate and dupion silk sparkle much more beautifully around your neck than any crown jewels will ever do.

SHOP NOW

ALFRED

"Gooseflesh is the epidermis of our time", said Alfred Hitchcock. Hopefully you won't shudder when looking at Alfred. Silk and cotton.

SHOP NOW

GREGORY

As a special exception we did not choose a movie star in this case but an important figure of our time. Who could that be? Brocade and silk.

SHOP NOW

SAM

"Play it again", is probably one of the most famous film quotes. We want to erect a monument to that faithful mate. "Play it, Sam!".

SHOP NOW

PETER

"Make-up and perfume are the chemical warfare used by women to capture the attention of every man.", Peter Sellers says. We are convinced "Peter" at least has the same appeal! Paisley pattern, cotton and cord.

SHOP NOW

NO. 2

No.2 is by no means less elegant than its bigger Sister No.1! We are expanding our black tie range of goods by introducing another item: Silk, herringbone pattern and a unique cut are both a discreet and fashionable statement.

SHOP NOW

BILLY

"I have ten commandments. The first nine are: Thou shalt not bore!" Billy Wilder said! We promise: "Billy" will never bore you! Embroidered silk and cotton become exciting splashes of colour that will suit every outfit.

SHOP NOW

Damen

MARLENE

"A nice compliment is like a sandwich: something special between two banalities." Marlene Dietrich. Marlene is extraordinary indeed: Shimmering paillettes upon virgin wool with Swarovski-buttons.

SHOP NOW

SCARLETT

"Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn!", Rhett Butler said to Scarlett O'Hara in "Gone with the Wind". We certainly give a damn! Therefore there will be the first scarf this season which can be worn wrapped around the neck: fine cotton to get you through the winter.

SHOP NOW

Credits

CD:
Samuel Schwarz

DoP:
Linus Berberich

Styling:
Kunigunde Berberich
Jette Kachel

Models:
Sophie
Antonius
Binh
Ernst

musical composition:
Frederik Berberich

COCO

"A well dressed man is a best accessory a woman can have.", Coco Chanel. A further accessory might be Coco. Chanel-tweed and cotton.

SHOP NOW
zur deutschen Seite zur englischen Seite

.

.

.

- Herbst/Winter 2015/16 -

scroll-down
.

Herren

Inspiration

In dieser Saison begeben wir uns zurück in die Zeit der großen Leinwandstars, wie Ingrid Bergmann, Audery Hepburn und Männern wie Alfred Hitchcock, Billy Wilder oder Humphrey Bogart. Die Zeit des Film Noir, der großen Bilder und Gesten. Seidenstoffe treffen auf Baumwolle, Paisleymuster auf kräftige Farben. Das Paisleymuster, in den USA persian pickles, hat seinen Ursprung in den floralen Boteh- Mustern der persischen Sassanidenreiches und gelangte über das koloniale Indien in die Tuchwebereien im schottischen Paisley. Dieses dynamische Ornament bot sich für unsere Zwecke besonders gut an und wird in der Kombination mit edlen Materiealien zu eleganten und raffinierten Querbindern. Einem gutgekleideten Herbst und Winter steht also nun nichts mehr im Weg. Not only well but best dressed. Ladys and Gentlemen, be prepared!

CORLEONE

Ein Prunkstück um den Hals trägt der, der sich Corleone anvertraut. Dezent aber bestimmt fordert er zum Hinschauen auf. Und es gibt viel zu entdecken: Seidenbrokat und Dupionseide funkeln schöner um den Hals als die Juwelen der Krone.

SHOP NOW

ALFRED

"Gänsehaut ist die Epidermis unserer Zeit", sagte Alfred Hitchcock. Wir hoffen, dass Ihnen beim Anblick von Alfred kein Schauer über den Rücken läuft. Seide und Baumwollen.

SHOP NOW

GREGORY

Ausnahmsweise haben wir uns hier niemanden aus den glorreichen Zeiten Hollywoods zum Vorbild genommen, sondern eine wahre Größe unserer Zeit. Wer könnte das wohl sein? Brokat und Seide.

SHOP NOW

SAM

"Spiel es noch einmal, Sam", eines der wohl bekanntesten Filmzitate. Jetzt wollen wir diesem treuen Gefährten ein kleines Denkmal setzten: "Play it Sam!".

SHOP NOW

PETER

"Make-up und Parfüm sind die chemische Kriegsführung der Frau zur Eroberung des Mannes." Meint Peter Sellers. Wir meinen: Peter hat mindestens die gleiche Wirkung! Paisleymuster, Baumwolle und Kord.

SHOP NOW

NO. 2

No.2 ist nicht weniger elegant als die große Schwester No.1! Mit ihr erweitern wir unser Black Tie Sortiment um ein weiteres Stück. Seide in Fischgratwebung und ein ganz besonderer Schnitt sind dezentes Statement und mondäner Freudensprung zugleich.

SHOP NOW

BILLY

"Ich habe zehn Gebote. Die ersten neun heißen: Du sollst nicht langweilen!" sagte Billy Wilder! Wir können versprechen: "Billy" wird nie langweilig! Bestickte Seide und Baumwolle werden zu aufregenden Farbtupfern, die in jedes Outfit passen.

SHOP NOW

Damen

MARLENE

"Ein hübsches Kompliment ist wie ein Sandwich: zwischen zwei Alltäglichkeiten etwas Besonderes." Marlene Dietrich. Marlene ist diese Besonderheit: Schillernde Pailletten auf Schurwolle mit Swarovski-Knöpfen.

SHOP NOW

SCARLETT

"Ehrlich gesagt, meine Liebe, das ist mir egal!", sagte Rhett Butler zu Scarlett O'Hara in "Vom Winde verweht". Uns ist es nicht egal! Deshalb gibt es in dieser Saison den ersten Schal zum Binden. Feine Baumwolle um gut in den Winter zu kommen.

SHOP NOW

Credits

CD:
Samuel Schwarz

DoP:
Linus Berberich

Styling:
Kunigunde Berberich
Jette Kachel

Models:
Sophie
Antonius
Binh
Ernst

musical composition:
Frederik Berberich

COCO

"Ein Mann kann anziehen, was er will, er bleibt doch nur ein Accessoire der Frau.", Coco Chanel. Ein weiteres Accessoire könnte Coco sein. Chanel-Tweet und Baumwolle.

SHOP NOW
zur deutschen Seite zur englischen Seite